Break-Ins and Birthdays

19 Jul

I have come to terms with the fact that I am overly dramatic, ridiculous, and out of control most of the time.  And get ready folks, ’cause it just got worse.

For once, Jakers and I decided to take the night off and hit the town!  We went to see our friend Darrell (aka Parelli Blu) perform at a local spot downtown. It was really great to be able to wind down, have fun, and spend some good time with our friends.

The last thing we were expecting after such a fun night was broken glass and torn wires.  You guessed it, we were robbed. We are no longer the proud owners of a flat-screen, and I have lost all my work/pictures/writing samples since they nabbed my laptop on the way out.  I guess I am the most naive person on Earth, because I honestly never thought it would happen to me 😦

Jerks ripped the TV out!

The buggars smashed in a window and let themselves out the back door.  Thankfully, the pups were locked up and were just fine when we checked on them. Now our main concern is getting outta-here!

In other, happier news, yesterday was my schweet little sister’s birthday!  She is almost legal (which means I’m almost an old geezer)! On Sunday, Jake and I spent most of the day packing up our house, and talking with the Landlord about breaking our lease early.  Fortunately, we were able to spend our evening with our favorite little Schmemily.

Birthday Pressies! (and hot dog buns)

Cute little Cup Cake

Happy Birthday Emily! Love you!

2 Responses to “Break-Ins and Birthdays”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Fun Starts Here - July 21, 2011

    […] we have changed our move date to August 1 (thanks to last weekends events), and the landlord was willing to show the house to us again! Ohmygoodnessgracious – you have […]

  2. Great Night To Celebrate « The Fun Starts Here - July 26, 2011

    […] This particular Monday, however, was one I have really been looking forward to!  Despite all the crazy things that have been happening lately, I have found excitement in some small […]

Leave a Reply

